MiCA CASP list
A crypto-asset service provider, or CASP, is a company that keeps crypto-assets for clients, runs a trading platform, exchanges crypto-assets, executes orders, gives advice or transfers crypto-assets. Under the EU Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation, called MiCA, such a firm needs an authorization in its home member state, or it is an already licensed bank or investment firm that notifies its supervisor.
ESMA, the European Securities and Markets Authority, collects these authorizations and notifications in an interim register, which counted 378 CASP entries on 16 October 2026. The entries come from 27 home states, with 109 from Germany, 36 from France and 29 from the Netherlands, and each entry names the legal entity, the authority and the date.
Source: the ESMA interim register of 16 October 2026
Every entry comes from the file of authorized crypto-asset service providers in the interim MiCA register, last updated on 16 October 2026 and downloaded on 18 October 2026. National authorities report their decisions to ESMA, and ESMA publishes the file about once a week, so a new authorization can appear in a national register days or weeks earlier.
The national registers are authoritative for the license status of a firm, for example the BaFin database for Germany. ESMA itself grants no CASP license, and its file is a compilation that lags behind the decisions of the national authorities.
Three gaps in the ESMA file matter when reading the entries. The legal basis field is empty for 173 entries from 19 home states, the Italian dates have no year, and three German notifications carry dates after the update of 16 October 2026, which mark the start of the notified services.
Article 63 authorization or Article 60 notification
An entry under Article 63 means that a national authority authorized the firm as a CASP after a full application, the route described under CASP license. The register shows 75 such authorizations, including those of Bitvavo and MoonPay in the Netherlands and BitGo in Germany.
An entry under Article 60 means that a firm with an existing license, such as a bank, an investment firm, a central securities depository or an e-money institution, notified its supervisor before offering crypto-asset services. The rules for that route are set out under MiCA Article 60, and the register marks 128 entries this way.
The basis column shows "not stated" for the 173 entries where the ESMA file leaves the field empty, mostly in France, Cyprus, Malta, Ireland and Luxembourg. The national register of the authority named for each home state settles the question for those entries.
The ten services and their letters
MiCA lists ten crypto-asset services, and the services column uses their letters from Article 3(1)(16) of the regulation:
- a: custody and administration of crypto-assets for clients
- b: operation of a trading platform for crypto-assets
- c: exchange of crypto-assets for funds
- d: exchange of crypto-assets for other crypto-assets
- e: execution of orders for clients
- f: placing of crypto-assets
- g: reception and transmission of orders
- h: advice on crypto-assets
- i: portfolio management on crypto-assets
- j: transfer services for clients
The countries column counts the EU and EEA states in which the firm intends to offer at least one service, as the ESMA file lists them. A count near 30 means a firm uses the MiCA passport across the whole market, while 1 usually means the home state only.
The register by home member state
The 376 active entries come from 27 of the 30 EU and EEA states, and Poland has none because it had no law naming a MiCA authority, as described under MiCA in Poland. Germany has the most entries, while Iceland, Portugal and Sweden have one entry each.
| Home state | Competent authority | Entries |
|---|---|---|
| Germany | Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) | 109 |
| France | Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) | 36 |
| The Netherlands | Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM) | 28 |
| Cyprus | Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) | 24 |
| Malta | Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) | 23 |
| Spain | Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) | 16 |
| Luxembourg | Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) | 13 |
| Austria | Austrian Financial Market Authority (FMA) | 12 |
| The Czech Republic | Czech National Bank (CNB) | 12 |
| Ireland | Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) | 12 |
| Latvia | Latvijas Banka | 12 |
| Liechtenstein | Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA) | 12 |
| Italy | Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa (CONSOB) | 10 |
| Croatia | Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (HANFA) and Croatian National Bank | 6 |
| Denmark | Finanstilsynet | 6 |
| Lithuania | Bank of Lithuania (LSC) | 6 |
| Norway | Norwegian Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) | 6 |
| Slovakia | National Bank of Slovakia (NBS) | 6 |
| Bulgaria | Financial Supervision Commission (FSC) | 5 |
| Finland | Finanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA) | 5 |
| Slovenia | Securities Market Agency (ATVP) | 5 |
| Greece | Bank of Greece and Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC) | 4 |
| Estonia | Estonian Financial Supervision Authority (EFSA) | 3 |
| Belgium | National Bank of Belgium (NBB) | 2 |
| Iceland | Central Bank of Iceland | 1 |
| Portugal | Banco de Portugal | 1 |
| Sweden | Finansinspektionen | 1 |
Germany: BaFin, 109 entries
The Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) is the competent authority for all 109 entries with Germany as home member state. The register marks 8 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and 101 entries as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms. Most notifications come from Volksbanken and Raiffeisenbanken, and 56 cooperative banks each notified order execution for their own customers.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boerse Stuttgart Digital Custody | Boerse Stuttgart Digital Custody GmbH | Art. 63 | 17 January 2025 | a, j | 30 |
| Bitpanda Asset Management | Bitpanda Asset Management GmbH | Art. 63 | 24 January 2025 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| Crypto Finance | Crypto Finance (Deutschland) GmbH | Art. 63 | 24 January 2025 | a, c, d, e, j | 15 |
| Tradias | Tradias GmbH | Art. 60 | 19 March 2025 | c, d, e, f, j | 29 |
| Euwax | EUWAX AG | Art. 60 | 1 April 2025 | c, d | 30 |
| 360T | 360 Treasury Systems AG | Art. 60 | 2 April 2025 | b | 29 |
| flatexDEGIRO | flatexDEGIRO Bank AG | Art. 60 | 4 April 2025 | e | 15 |
| Commerzbank | Commerzbank Aktiengesellschaft | Art. 60 | 7 April 2025 | a, j | 2 |
| Trade Republic | Trade Republic Bank GmbH | Art. 60 | 28 April 2025 | a, e, g, j | 30 |
| BitGo | BitGo Europe GmbH | Art. 63 | 9 May 2025 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 30 |
| N26 | N26 Bank SE | Art. 60 | 14 May 2025 | g | 7 |
| Baader Bank | Baader Bank Aktiengesellschaft | Art. 60 | 16 May 2025 | e | 29 |
| Baden-Württembergische Wertpapierbörse GmbH | Baden-Württembergische Wertpapierbörse GmbH | Art. 60 | 3 July 2025 | b | 1 |
| Traders Place GmbH & Co. KGaA | Traders Place GmbH & Co. KGaA | Art. 60 | 21 July 2025 | g | 1 |
| Bankhaus Scheich Wertpapierspezialist AG | Bankhaus Scheich Wertpapierspezialist AG | Art. 60 | 7 August 2025 | c, e, f, g, h | 1 |
| Tangany | Tangany GmbH | Art. 63 | 8 August 2025 | a, j | 30 |
| Smartbroker | Smartbroker AG | Art. 60 | 11 August 2025 | g | 1 |
| Dietrich & Richter Private Asset Management AG | Dietrich & Richter Private Asset Management AG | Art. 60 | 18 August 2025 | h, i | 1 |
| Bullish | Bullish Europe GmbH | Art. 63 | 4 September 2025 | a, c, d, e, j | 30 |
| V-Bank | V-Bank AG | Art. 60 | 19 September 2025 | a, e, j | 1 |
| Lang & Schwarz TradeCenter AG & Co. KG | Lang & Schwarz TradeCenter AG & Co. KG | Art. 60 | 22 October 2025 | c, d | 1 |
| DonauCapital Wertpapier GmbH | DonauCapital Wertpapier GmbH | Art. 60 | 27 October 2025 | g | 1 |
| Volksbank Mittlerer Schwarzwald eG | Volksbank Mittlerer Schwarzwald eG | Art. 60 | 5 November 2025 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Bayern Mitte eG | Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Bayern Mitte eG | Art. 60 | 5 November 2025 | e | 1 |
| Huddlestock | Huddlestock GmbH | Art. 60 | 6 November 2025 | g | 1 |
| Euwax | EUWAX AG | Art. 60 | 21 November 2025 | e | 1 |
| IG | IG Europe GmbH | Art. 60 | 21 November 2025 | a, c, d, e | 27 |
| Hyphe Markets GmbH | Hyphe Markets GmbH | Art. 60 | 24 November 2025 | c | 11 |
| sino Aktiengesellschaft | sino Aktiengesellschaft | Art. 60 | 24 November 2025 | g | 1 |
| Hauck Aufhäuser Digital Custody | Hauck Aufhäuser Digital Custody GmbH | Art. 63 | 28 November 2025 | a, j | 1 |
| DekaBank | DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale | Art. 60 | 1 December 2025 | a, e, j | 1 |
| dwpbank | Deutsche WertpapierService Bank AG | Art. 60 | 4 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| Fels wealth GmbH | Fels wealth GmbH | Art. 60 | 10 December 2025 | e, g, h, i | 1 |
| Westerwald Bank eG Volks- und Raiffeisenbank | Westerwald Bank eG Volks- und Raiffeisenbank | Art. 60 | 11 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| Hannoversche Volksbank eG | Hannoversche Volksbank eG | Art. 60 | 12 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| VR Bank Südpfalz eG | VR Bank Südpfalz eG | Art. 60 | 12 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| VR TeilhaberBank Metropolregion Nürnberg eG | VR TeilhaberBank Metropolregion Nürnberg eG | Art. 60 | 12 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| VR-Bank Rottal-Inn eG | VR-Bank Rottal-Inn eG | Art. 60 | 16 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Würzburg eG | Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Würzburg eG | Art. 60 | 17 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| DLT Securities GmbH | DLT Securities GmbH | Art. 60 | 18 December 2025 | c, d, e, f | 28 |
| Sutor Bank | Sutor Bank GmbH | Art. 60 | 18 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| FIDUS Finanz AG | FIDUS Finanz AG | Art. 60 | 19 December 2025 | e, g, h, i | 1 |
| Tradevest Digital Assets | Tradevest Digital Assets GmbH | Art. 63 | 19 December 2025 | a, j | 1 |
| Tradevest Markets | Tradevest Markets AG | Art. 60 | 19 December 2025 | c, d, e | 1 |
| wSw PortfolioManagement AG | wSw PortfolioManagement AG | Art. 60 | 19 December 2025 | g | 1 |
| DZ Bank | DZ BANK AG Deutsche Zentral-Genossenschaftsbank | Art. 60 | 23 December 2025 | a, e, j | 1 |
| CONCEDUS GmbH | CONCEDUS GmbH | Art. 60 | 15 January 2026 | g, h | 1 |
| ISF Institut Deutsch-Schweizer Finanzdienstleistungen GmbH | ISF Institut Deutsch-Schweizer Finanzdienstleistungen GmbH | Art. 60 | 28 January 2026 | g | 1 |
| Plutos Vermögensverwaltung AG | Plutos Vermögensverwaltung AG | Art. 60 | 25 February 2026 | i | 1 |
| Scalable Capital | Scalable Capital Bank GmbH | Art. 60 | 2 March 2026 | h | 1 |
| AnCeKa Vermögensbetreuungs Aktiengesellschaft | AnCeKa Vermögensbetreuungs Aktiengesellschaft | Art. 60 | 4 March 2026 | g, h, i | 1 |
| Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG | Joh. Berenberg, Gossler & Co. KG | Art. 60 | 6 March 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 1 |
| MLP Banking AG | MLP Banking AG | Art. 60 | 11 March 2026 | e | 1 |
| BV & P Vermögen AG | BV & P Vermögen AG | Art. 60 | 13 March 2026 | g, i | 1 |
| Vermögensbutler GmbH | Vermögensbutler GmbH | Art. 60 | 6 May 2026 | g, h | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank Kreis Kelheim eG | Raiffeisenbank Kreis Kelheim eG | Art. 60 | 13 May 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Heiden eG | Volksbank Heiden eG | Art. 60 | 2 June 2026 | e | 1 |
| Raiffeisebank Auerbach-Freihung eG | Raiffeisebank Auerbach-Freihung eG | Art. 60 | 19 June 2026 | e | 1 |
| DekaBank | DekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale | Art. 60 | 25 June 2026 | c | 1 |
| Donau-Iller-Bank eG | Donau-Iller-Bank eG | Art. 60 | 1 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Schwarzwald-Donau-Neckar eG | Volksbank Schwarzwald-Donau-Neckar eG | Art. 60 | 2 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank Falkenstein-Wörth | Raiffeisenbank Falkenstein-Wörth | Art. 60 | 13 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| justTRADE | JT Technologies GmbH | Art. 60 | 14 July 2026 | e, g | 1 |
| VR Bank Schleswig-Holstein Mitte eG | VR Bank Schleswig-Holstein Mitte eG | Art. 60 | 21 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR-Bank Augsburg-Ostallgäu eG | VR-Bank Augsburg-Ostallgäu eG | Art. 60 | 21 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Oberbayern Südost eG | Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Oberbayern Südost eG | Art. 60 | 24 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| Spar- und Kreditbank Rheinstetten eG | Spar- und Kreditbank Rheinstetten eG | Art. 60 | 27 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank eG - Die Gestalterbank | Volksbank eG - Die Gestalterbank | Art. 60 | 27 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR-Bank Landau-Mengkofen eG | VR-Bank Landau-Mengkofen eG | Art. 60 | 29 July 2026 | e | 1 |
| VBU Volksbank im Unterland eG | VBU Volksbank im Unterland eG | Art. 60 | 3 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR-Bank Erding eG | VR-Bank Erding eG | Art. 60 | 4 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Beilstein-Ilsfeld-Abstatt eG | Volksbank Beilstein-Ilsfeld-Abstatt eG | Art. 60 | 6 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank Aidlingen eG | Raiffeisenbank Aidlingen eG | Art. 60 | 7 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank Schwaben Mitte eG | Raiffeisenbank Schwaben Mitte eG | Art. 60 | 13 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Euskirchen eG | Volksbank Euskirchen eG | Art. 60 | 14 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Ihre Volksbank eG Neckar Odenwald Main Tauber | Ihre Volksbank eG Neckar Odenwald Main Tauber | Art. 60 | 18 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR-Bank Mittelfranken Mitte eG | VR-Bank Mittelfranken Mitte eG | Art. 60 | 18 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR Bank Ried-Überwald eG | VR Bank Ried-Überwald eG | Art. 60 | 20 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Backnang eG | Volksbank Backnang eG | Art. 60 | 20 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Frankfurter Volksbank Rhein/Main eG | Frankfurter Volksbank Rhein/Main eG | Art. 60 | 21 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR Bank Ihre Heimatbank eG | VR Bank Ihre Heimatbank eG | Art. 60 | 26 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank Isar-Loisachtal eG | Raiffeisenbank Isar-Loisachtal eG | Art. 60 | 27 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Alb eG | Volksbank Alb eG | Art. 60 | 27 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| dwpbank | Deutsche WertpapierService Bank AG | Art. 60 | 28 August 2026 | a, j | 1 |
| Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Dachau eG | Volksbank Raiffeisenbank Dachau eG | Art. 60 | 31 August 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Sauerland eG | Volksbank Sauerland eG | Art. 60 | 2 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Zollernalb eG | Volksbank Zollernalb eG | Art. 60 | 7 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR Bank München Land eG | VR Bank München Land eG | Art. 60 | 8 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank Goldener Steig-Dreisessel eG | Raiffeisenbank Goldener Steig-Dreisessel eG | Art. 60 | 15 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| Vereinigte VR Bank eG | Vereinigte VR Bank eG | Art. 60 | 17 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Göppingen eG | Volksbank Göppingen eG | Art. 60 | 17 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR Bank zwischen den Meeren eG | VR Bank zwischen den Meeren eG | Art. 60 | 24 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| Vereinigte Volksbank Raiffeisenbank eG, Reinheim | Vereinigte Volksbank Raiffeisenbank eG, Reinheim | Art. 60 | 24 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Olpe-Wenden-Drolshagen eG | Volksbank Olpe-Wenden-Drolshagen eG | Art. 60 | 29 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| Wiesbadener Volksbank eG | Wiesbadener Volksbank eG | Art. 60 | 29 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR Bank Nord eG | VR Bank Nord eG | Art. 60 | 30 September 2026 | e | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank im Fuldaer Land eG | Raiffeisenbank im Fuldaer Land eG | Art. 60 | 2 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR GenoBank DonauWald eG | VR GenoBank DonauWald eG | Art. 60 | 6 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR-Bank Alb-Blau-Donau eG | VR-Bank Alb-Blau-Donau eG | Art. 60 | 6 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank Baumberge eG | Volksbank Baumberge eG | Art. 60 | 6 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| KSW Vermögensverwaltung AG | KSW Vermögensverwaltung AG | Art. 60 | 7 October 2026 | g | 1 |
| Deutsche Bank | Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft | Art. 60 | 12 October 2026 | a, j | 1 |
| Münchner Bank eG | Münchner Bank eG | Art. 60 | 12 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank im Oberland eG | Raiffeisenbank im Oberland eG | Art. 60 | 12 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR Bank im südlichen Franken eG | VR Bank im südlichen Franken eG | Art. 60 | 12 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| Volksbank eG | Volksbank eG | Art. 60 | 12 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| Openbank Deutschland | Openbank Deutschland AG | Art. 60 | 23 October 2026 | a, e | 1 |
| Raiffeisenbank Rehling eG | Raiffeisenbank Rehling eG | Art. 60 | 30 October 2026 | e | 1 |
| VR Bank Lahn-Dill eG | VR Bank Lahn-Dill eG | Art. 60 | 13 November 2026 | e | 1 |
France: AMF, 36 entries
The Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) is the competent authority for all 36 entries with France as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deblock | DEBLOCK SAS | not stated | 23 May 2025 | c, d, e | 29 |
| Goin | GOin SAS | not stated | 19 June 2025 | a, c, d, e, h, i, j | 26 |
| CACEIS | CACEIS BANK | not stated | 23 June 2025 | a, g, j | 7 |
| Bitstack | BITSTACK DIGITAL ASSETS SAS | not stated | 30 June 2025 | a, c, d, e, j | 26 |
| Metal Gear | METAL GEAR SAS | not stated | 4 July 2025 | a, c, e, j | 26 |
| CoinShares Asset Management | COINSHARES ASSET MANAGEMENT | not stated | 17 July 2025 | h, i | 7 |
| Finctek | FINCTEK UE SAS | not stated | 11 September 2025 | a, c, d, e, f, j | 7 |
| Banque Delubac | BANQUE DELUBAC ET CIE | not stated | 23 October 2025 | a, c, d, e, h, i, j | 29 |
| Relai | RELAI EU SASU | not stated | 23 October 2025 | c | 26 |
| SG-Forge | SOCIETE GENERALE - FORGE | not stated | 23 October 2025 | a, j | 29 |
| Cometh | COMETH SAS | not stated | 4 December 2025 | a, d, j | 20 |
| Fipto | FIPTO PI SAS | not stated | 23 January 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Hexarq | HEXARQ SAS | not stated | 5 February 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 2 |
| SwissBorg | BLOCKNODES SAS | not stated | 5 March 2026 | a, e, f, h, i, j | 29 |
| Circle | CIRCLE INTERNET FINANCIAL EUROPE SAS | not stated | 23 April 2026 | a, j | 29 |
| Deskoin | DESKOIN SAS | not stated | 28 April 2026 | a, c, d, e, h, j | 7 |
| Coinhouse | COINHOUSE SAS | not stated | 7 May 2026 | a, c, d, e, h, i, j | 3 |
| Paytop | PAYTOP SAS | not stated | 21 May 2026 | a, c, j | 29 |
| Qwarks | QWARKS SAS | not stated | 21 May 2026 | a, c, d, e, i, j | 1 |
| Keyrock | KEYROCK FR SAS | not stated | 12 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Rufiji | RUFIJI CAPITAL SAS | not stated | 12 June 2026 | a, e, h, i, j | 9 |
| Bpifrance Investissement | Bpifrance Investissement | not stated | 18 June 2026 | h | 1 |
| RCube Asset Management | RCUBE ASSET MANAGEMENT | not stated | 18 June 2026 | h, i | 6 |
| Leonod | LEONOD SARL | not stated | 22 June 2026 | c | 28 |
| Meria | MERIA SAS | not stated | 22 June 2026 | a, c, e, h, i, j | 8 |
| Paymium | PAYMIUM SAS | not stated | 22 June 2026 | a, b, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Alphacap | ALPHACAP DIGITAL ASSETS SAS | not stated | 25 June 2026 | a, h, i, j | 1 |
| Flowdesk | FLOWDESK EUROPE SAS | not stated | 25 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 10 |
| Aplo | APLO SAS | not stated | 30 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 7 |
| Crypto-AM | MEREAU FINANCE SAS | not stated | 30 June 2026 | h, i | 6 |
| Iceblock | ICEBLOCK SAS | not stated | 30 June 2026 | a, i, j | 1 |
| Finary | FINARY SAS | not stated | 6 July 2026 | a, g, j | 26 |
| Woorton | WOORTON SAS | not stated | 23 July 2026 | c, d, e | 26 |
| Feel Mining, Wigl and Othila | BLOCKCHAIN PROCESS SECURITY (B.P.S.) SAS | not stated | 24 July 2026 | a, c, d, e, i, j | 1 |
| Shares | SHARES FINANCIAL ASSETS SAS | not stated | 28 July 2026 | a, g, j | 14 |
| Regular | REGULAR FINANCE SAS | not stated | 11 September 2026 | a, c, h, i, j | 29 |
Netherlands: AFM, 28 entries
The Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM) is the competent authority for all 28 entries with the Netherlands as home member state. The register marks 21 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and 7 entries as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BitStaete | BitStaete B.V. | Art. 63 | 30 December 2024 | i | 1 |
| Hidden Road | Hidden Road Partners CIV NL B.V. | Art. 60 | 30 December 2024 | c, d, e | 30 |
| MoonPay | MoonPay Europe B.V. | Art. 63 | 30 December 2024 | c, d, j | 30 |
| Zebedee | Zebedee Europe B.V. | Art. 63 | 30 December 2024 | a, c, j | 30 |
| AvianLabs | AvianLabs Netherlands B.V. | Art. 63 | 2 April 2025 | c, d, j | 30 |
| Vivid Money | Vivid Money B.V. | Art. 60 | 1 May 2025 | a, g | 30 |
| One Trading | One Trading Exchange B.V. | Art. 60 | 15 May 2025 | a, b | 30 |
| Acheron | Acheron Europe B.V. | Art. 63 | 26 May 2025 | a, e, h, i, j | 27 |
| BTC Direct | BTC Direct Europe B.V. | Art. 63 | 18 June 2025 | c, d, j | 7 |
| Amdax | Amdax B.V. | Art. 63 | 26 June 2025 | a, e, i, j | 30 |
| Bitvavo | Bitvavo B.V. | Art. 63 | 26 June 2025 | a, b, j | 30 |
| Finst | Finst B.V. | Art. 63 | 24 July 2025 | a, e, g, j | 30 |
| Fiat Republic | Fiat Republic Netherlands B.V. | Art. 60 | 5 August 2025 | a, j | 30 |
| Blox B.V. | BLOX B.V. | Art. 63 | 30 September 2025 | a, c, j | 30 |
| EU Internet Ventures (OSL Pay) | EU Internet Ventures B.V. | Art. 63 | 8 October 2025 | c, d, j | 30 |
| Zero Hash | zerohash europe B.V. | Art. 63 | 29 October 2025 | a, b, c, d, j | 30 |
| Coinmerce | Coinmerce B.V. | Art. 63 | 5 November 2025 | a, c, d, j | 6 |
| Bitmymoney | Bitmymoney B.V. | Art. 63 | 20 November 2025 | a, c, d, j | 2 |
| Bitonic | Bitonic B.V. | Art. 63 | 21 November 2025 | a, c, e, j | 30 |
| Blockrise | Blockrise Capital B.V. | Art. 63 | 25 November 2025 | a, e, i, j | 30 |
| Monflo | Monflo B.V. | Art. 63 | 4 December 2025 | a, e, j | 4 |
| Ari10 | WEB3 Technology B.V. | Art. 63 | 12 February 2026 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| D2X | D2X Group N.V. | Art. 60 | 26 March 2026 | a | 1 |
| ClearBank | ClearBank Europe N.V. | Art. 60 | 3 April 2026 | e, g, j | 22 |
| Change Invest | Change Securities B.V. | Art. 60 | 20 April 2026 | a, c, e | 1 |
| HappyCoins | Digital Currency Services B.V. | Art. 63 | 30 June 2026 | a, c, j | 1 |
| Webull | Webull Securities (Europe) B.V. | Art. 63 | 30 June 2026 | a, g | 1 |
| BitPay | BitPay B.V. | Art. 63 | 16 July 2026 | c | 30 |
Cyprus: CySEC, 24 entries
The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) is the competent authority for all 24 entries with Cyprus as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| eToro | eToro (Europe) Ltd | not stated | 16 January 2025 | a, c, e, g, h, i, j | 30 |
| Collect & Exchange | COLLECT & EXCHANGE CY LTD | not stated | 22 September 2025 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| Trading 212 | Trading 212 Markets Ltd | not stated | 22 September 2025 | a, c, e, g | 30 |
| Teroxx | TEROXX DIGITAL ASSET LTD | not stated | 13 October 2025 | a, c, d, e, f, h, i, j | 31 |
| Revolut | Revolut Digital Assets (Europe) Ltd | not stated | 20 October 2025 | a, b, c, d, f, j | 29 |
| Capital.com | CAPITAL VAULT LTD | not stated | 1 December 2025 | a, c, d, e, j | 31 |
| XTB | XTB Limited | not stated | 15 December 2025 | a, e, g | 30 |
| Pelican Exchange | PELICAN EXCHANGE EUROPE (CY) LTD | not stated | 22 December 2025 | e, g, i | 31 |
| Noemon Finance | Noemon Finance Ltd | not stated | 2 March 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, h, i | 30 |
| J2TX | J2TX Ltd | not stated | 16 March 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 31 |
| Trading.com | Trading.com Markets EU Ltd | not stated | 23 March 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, i | 30 |
| Dask Krypto | S.K. DASK KRYPTO LTD | not stated | 8 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 31 |
| NAGA X | NAGA X | not stated | 8 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, h, i, j | 1 |
| Krypto Knight | Krypto Knight Ltd | not stated | 15 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 31 |
| Ronin EM | Ronin EM Ltd | not stated | 22 June 2026 | a | 31 |
| ComplyCrypto Depository | COMPLYCRYPTO DEPOSITORY EU LIMITED | not stated | 29 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 1 |
| Noemon Tech | NOEMON TECH LTD | not stated | 29 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, f, g, h, i, j | 31 |
| Tria Bridge | TRIA BRIDGE LIMITED (ex Tokenomica Bridge Ltd) | not stated | 29 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, h, i, j | 31 |
| Unlimit Crypto | Unlimit Crypto Ltd | not stated | 29 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, f, g, j | 1 |
| tothemoon | Brilliantscope Trading Limited | not stated | 29 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, f, g, j | 31 |
| Cloverum | Cloverum Finance (CY) Limited | not stated | 6 July 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 31 |
| Solidgate | SG Digital Assets Limited | not stated | 13 July 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 31 |
| Aquilla Nummus | Aquilla Nummus Ltd | not stated | 20 July 2026 | a, e, g, i | 1 |
| PM MTF | PM MTF LTD | not stated | 20 July 2026 | a, b, e, g, j | 29 |
Malta: MFSA, 23 entries
The Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) is the competent authority for all 23 entries with Malta as home member state. The register marks one entry as notifications under Article 60 and leaves the legal basis empty for 22 entries.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitpanda | BP23 CA Limited | not stated | 27 January 2025 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 1 |
| Crypto.com | Foris DAX MT Limited | not stated | 27 January 2025 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 29 |
| OKX | OKX Europe Limited | not stated | 27 January 2025 | a, b, c, d, e, f, g, i, j | 29 |
| ZBX | Zillion Bits Limited | not stated | 6 February 2025 | a, b, c, d, e, f, g, j | 29 |
| Altarius Asset Management | Altarius Asset Management Limited | not stated | 24 March 2025 | g, i | 1 |
| Gemini | Gemini Intergalactic EU Ltd | not stated | 21 August 2025 | a, c, d, e, f, g, j | 29 |
| Socios.com | Socios Europe Services Limited | not stated | 10 September 2025 | a, c, d, f, j | 28 |
| Gate | Gate Technology Limited | not stated | 29 September 2025 | a, b, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Blockchain.com | Blockchain.com Operations (Malta) Limited | not stated | 22 October 2025 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Payhound | Payhound Limited | not stated | 24 November 2025 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Damex | Damex Digital LTD | not stated | 29 January 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| BVNK | System Pay Services (Malta) Limited | not stated | 13 February 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Calamatta Cuschieri | Calamatta Cuschieri Investment Services Limited | not stated | 3 March 2026 | a, e | 29 |
| Olmipay | Olmipay Limited | not stated | 29 May 2026 | a, e, f, g, j | 1 |
| Stable Mint | Stable Mint Ltd. | Art. 60 | 29 May 2026 | a, j | 29 |
| Legion | Legion Malta Limited | not stated | 23 June 2026 | a, f, g, j | 1 |
| OP Digital | OP Digital Services Limited | not stated | 23 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 30 |
| Strike | Zap (Strike) Europe Limited | not stated | 25 June 2026 | a, c, e, j | 30 |
| FalconX | FalconX Limited | not stated | 26 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Xcoins | CF Technologies Ltd | not stated | 27 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 29 |
| Bequant | Bequant Pro Limited | not stated | 30 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 29 |
| Everest | Everest Network Limited | not stated | 30 June 2026 | a, e, f, g, j | 29 |
| VS Digital | VS Digital Europe Ltd. | not stated | 23 September 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 1 |
Spain: CNMV, 16 entries
The Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) is the competent authority for all 16 entries with Spain as home member state. The register marks 10 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and 6 entries as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BBVA | Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria S.A. | Art. 60 | 5 March 2025 | a, e, j | 1 |
| Cecabank | CECABANK S.A. | Art. 60 | 24 July 2025 | a, g, j | 1 |
| Openbank | OPEN BANK S.A. | Art. 60 | 24 July 2025 | a, e | 2 |
| Bit2Me | Bitcoinforme S.L. | Art. 63 | 31 October 2025 | a, c, d, e, f, g, j | 30 |
| Renta 4 | RENTA 4 BANCO S.A. | Art. 60 | 21 November 2025 | a, g, j | 1 |
| Caixabank | CAIXABANK S.A. | Art. 60 | 27 March 2026 | a, e, g, j | 1 |
| Kutxabank | KUTXABANK S.A. | Art. 60 | 27 March 2026 | a, g, j | 1 |
| DUE | DUE NETWORK S.L. | Art. 63 | 12 June 2026 | c, d | 30 |
| Criptan | CRIPTAN TRADE S.L. | Art. 63 | 26 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 27 |
| Crossmint | CROSSMINT EUROPE S.L. | Art. 63 | 26 June 2026 | a, j | 27 |
| Minos Global | MINOS GLOBAL S.L. | Art. 63 | 30 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, f, g | 1 |
| Prosegur Crypto | PROSEGUR CUSTODIA DE ACTIVOS DIGITALES S.L.U. | Art. 63 | 30 June 2026 | a, g, j | 1 |
| Iqana | IQANA TECHNOLOGIES S.L. | Art. 63 | 10 July 2026 | i | 3 |
| Cryptopocket | FINTECH PAYMENTS PSC S.L. | Art. 63 | 31 July 2026 | c | 27 |
| Fazil Crypto | BASQUE PAY S.L. | Art. 63 | 31 July 2026 | g | 1 |
| Goin Crypto | PRAKMA MARKETS S.L. | Art. 63 | 9 October 2026 | a, g, j | 3 |
Luxembourg: CSSF, 13 entries
The Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF) is the competent authority for all 13 entries with Luxembourg as home member state. The register marks one entry as notifications under Article 60 and leaves the legal basis empty for 12 entries.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clearstream | Clearstream Banking S.A. | Art. 60 | 7 February 2025 | a | 30 |
| Bitstamp | Bitstamp Europe S.A. | not stated | 15 May 2025 | a, b, c, d, e, g, j | 30 |
| Coinbase | Coinbase Luxembourg S.A. | not stated | 20 June 2025 | a, c, d, e, f, g, j | 30 |
| Zodia Custody | Zodia Custody (Europe) S.A. | not stated | 12 December 2025 | a, j | 30 |
| Banking Circle | Banking Circle S.A. | not stated | 16 February 2026 | c, d, j | 30 |
| Swissquote | Swissquote Bank Europe SA | not stated | 24 April 2026 | a, e, j | 29 |
| B2C2 | B2C2 Europe Sarl | not stated | 13 May 2026 | c, d, e | 29 |
| STOKR | STOKR S.A. | not stated | 22 June 2026 | a, j | 29 |
| Standard Chartered | Standard Chartered Luxembourg S.A. | not stated | 25 June 2026 | a, j | 30 |
| bitFlyer Europe | bitFlyer EUROPE S.A. | not stated | 26 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Bridge | Bridge Building S.A. | not stated | 29 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Ripple | Ripple Payments Europe S.A. | not stated | 29 June 2026 | c, d, j | 29 |
| CPS | CPS Europe S.A. | not stated | 3 July 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
Austria: FMA, 12 entries
The Austrian Financial Market Authority (FMA) is the competent authority for all 12 entries with Austria as home member state. Every entry from this home state is an authorization under Article 63, granted to a firm that applied for a CASP license.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitpanda | Bitpanda GmbH | Art. 63 | 9 April 2025 | a, c, d, e, f, g, j | 30 |
| Bybit EU | Bybit EU GmbH | Art. 63 | 28 May 2025 | a, c, d, f, j | 29 |
| Cryptonow | Cryptonow GmbH | Art. 63 | 15 October 2025 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| AMINA EU | AMINA (Austria) AG | Art. 63 | 29 October 2025 | a, c, d, i, j | 30 |
| 21bitcoin | FIOR Digital GmbH | Art. 63 | 27 November 2025 | a, c, j | 30 |
| KuCoin EU | KuCoin EU Exchange GmbH | Art. 63 | 27 November 2025 | a, c, d, f, j | 29 |
| Dadat | DADAT Krypto GmbH | Art. 63 | 16 December 2025 | e | 1 |
| Coinfinity | Coinfinity GmbH | Art. 63 | 19 December 2025 | a, c, d, h, j | 4 |
| Validvent | Validvent Technology GmbH | Art. 63 | 15 April 2026 | h | 1 |
| WhiteBIT EU | WB-Shields Innovations GmbH | Art. 63 | 18 June 2026 | a, c, d, f, j | 29 |
| OSL EU | OSL EU GmbH | Art. 63 | 7 July 2026 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| BingX EU | MEGE zweite GmbH | Art. 63 | 13 October 2026 | a, c, d, j | 28 |
Czech Republic: CNB, 12 entries
The Czech National Bank (CNB) is the competent authority for all 12 entries with the Czech Republic as home member state. The register marks 11 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and one entry as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Invity | Invity Finance s.r.o. | Art. 63 | 11 February 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 7 |
| MP Developers s.r.o. | MP Developers s.r.o. | Art. 63 | 11 February 2026 | a, b, c, d, e, j | 26 |
| Ilavo Group | ILAVO GROUP a.s. | Art. 63 | 12 February 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 3 |
| Coinmate | COINMATE a.s. | Art. 63 | 27 February 2026 | a, b, c, d, j | 29 |
| MipSoftware s.r.o. | MipSoftware s.r.o. | Art. 63 | 27 February 2026 | a, e, j | 29 |
| Pluso | Pluso a.s. | Art. 63 | 27 February 2026 | a, c, d, j | 1 |
| GG Digital, a.s. | GG Digital, a.s. | Art. 63 | 14 May 2026 | a, c, d, h, j | 1 |
| IP wBTCb solutions, s.r.o. | IP wBTCb solutions, s.r.o. | Art. 63 | 13 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 1 |
| SimpleCoin | Simple Coin s.r.o. | Art. 63 | 23 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 1 |
| wBTCb.cz, s.r.o. | wBTCb.cz, s.r.o. | Art. 63 | 26 June 2026 | c | 1 |
| Altlift s.r.o. | Altlift s.r.o. | Art. 63 | 30 June 2026 | e, g, h | 1 |
| Partners Banka | Partners Banka, a.s. | Art. 60 | 29 July 2026 | g | 1 |
Ireland: CBI, 12 entries
The Central Bank of Ireland (CBI) is the competent authority for all 12 entries with Ireland as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kraken | Payward Global Solutions Limited | not stated | 25 June 2025 | b | 2 |
| Kraken | Payward Europe Solutions Limited | not stated | 25 June 2025 | a, c, d, e, f, g, i, j | 30 |
| Legend Trading | Legend Financial Ireland Limited | not stated | 10 October 2025 | c, d | 30 |
| Push (Aave Push) | Push Virtual Assets Ireland Limited | not stated | 12 November 2025 | c, d | 29 |
| Ramp Network | Ramp Swaps (Ireland) Limited | not stated | 2 December 2025 | c | 30 |
| Skrill and Neteller | Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited. | not stated | 3 December 2025 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| CoinJar | CoinJar Europe Limited | not stated | 9 December 2025 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| Confirmo | Confirmo Limited | not stated | 16 December 2025 | c, d, j | 30 |
| Webot | Pionew Ireland Limited | not stated | 18 December 2025 | a, b, c, j | 4 |
| StoneX | StoneX Digital International Limited | not stated | 19 December 2025 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 30 |
| Interactive Brokers | Interactive Brokers Ireland Limited | not stated | 22 January 2026 | g | 30 |
| Virtu Financial | Virtu Financial Ireland Limited | not stated | 28 April 2026 | c, d | 30 |
Latvia: Latvijas Banka, 12 entries
The Latvijas Banka is the competent authority for all 12 entries with Latvia as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BlockBen | BlockBen SIA | not stated | 3 December 2025 | a, c, d, f, j | 30 |
| Nexdesk | Nexdesk SIA | not stated | 10 December 2025 | a, e, j | 30 |
| Paybis | SIA "Paybis Europe" | not stated | 12 May 2026 | a, c, d, e, h, j | 30 |
| Neverless | Neverless SIA | not stated | 20 May 2026 | a, c, d, i, j | 30 |
| Backpack EU | "Trek Technologies" SIA | not stated | 27 May 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 29 |
| Twino | AS TWINO Investments | not stated | 4 June 2026 | a, c, d, e | 11 |
| AlphaRoute | SIA AlphaRoute | not stated | 18 June 2026 | a, b, c, d, f, j | 11 |
| Bleap | Bleap SIA | not stated | 25 June 2026 | c, d | 30 |
| Hodleris | Hodleris SIA | not stated | 25 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| Nodu Digital | Nodu Digital, SIA | not stated | 8 July 2026 | c, j | 30 |
| Atrya Technologies | Atrya Technologies SIA | not stated | 30 September 2026 | a, d | 30 |
| Noah | Noah LV SIA | not stated | 30 September 2026 | a, c, e, j | 30 |
Liechtenstein: FMA, 12 entries
The Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA) is the competent authority for all 12 entries with Liechtenstein as home member state. The register marks 6 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and 6 entries as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZEUS Anstalt für Vermögensverwaltung | ZEUS Anstalt für Vermögensverwaltung | Art. 60 | 1 December 2025 | i | 1 |
| LGT Bank | LGT Bank AG | Art. 60 | 19 December 2025 | a, e, g, j | 14 |
| Bank Frick | Bank Frick AG | Art. 60 | 23 December 2025 | a, e, j | 28 |
| Wyden Capital | Wyden Capital AG | Art. 60 | 12 February 2026 | i | 1 |
| Celsion Bank | Celsion Bank AG | Art. 60 | 13 March 2026 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| Rulematch | RULEMATCH Europe AG | Art. 63 | 1 June 2026 | a, b, j | 10 |
| Floin | Floin AG | Art. 63 | 10 June 2026 | a, c, d, f, j | 30 |
| Bitcoin Suisse | Bitcoin Suisse (Europe) AG | Art. 63 | 22 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 23 |
| Sygnum | Sygnum Europe AG | Art. 63 | 26 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| Kaiser Partner Privatbank | Kaiser Partner Privatbank AG | Art. 60 | 29 June 2026 | a, g, i, j | 30 |
| Smart Valor | SMART VALOR AG | Art. 63 | 1 July 2026 | a, b, c, d, j | 30 |
| Paymonade | Paymonade AG | Art. 63 | 10 July 2026 | c, j | 30 |
Italy: CONSOB, 10 entries
The Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa (CONSOB) is the competent authority for all 10 entries with Italy as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified. The ESMA file gives the Italian dates without a year, and CONSOB announcements and company releases place all ten entries in 2026.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banca Sella | BANCA SELLA | not stated | 27 April 2026 | a, j | 1 |
| CheckSig | CHECKSIG S.R.L. SOCIETÀ BENEFIT | not stated | 6 May 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 1 |
| CoinFlip | OLLIV ITALIA S.R.L. | not stated | 4 June 2026 | c | 1 |
| RIV-Digital | RIV-DIGITAL S.R.L. | not stated | 10 June 2026 | c, d, f | 1 |
| Conio | CONIO S.R.L. | not stated | 16 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, f, j | 1 |
| Cryptosmart | CRYPTOSMART S.P.A. | not stated | 24 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, f, j | 1 |
| Hercle | HERCLE S.R.L. | not stated | 30 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 27 |
| Hodlie | HODLIE S.R.L. | not stated | 30 June 2026 | a, i | 17 |
| Young Platform | YOUNG PLATFORM S.P.A. | not stated | 30 June 2026 | a, c, d, e, f, h, i, j | 2 |
| YouHodler | YOUHODLER ITALY S.R.L. | not stated | 8 October 2026 | a, c, d, e, j | 27 |
Croatia: HANFA and Croatian National Bank, 6 entries
Two authorities report for Croatia: the Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (HANFA) for 5 entries and the Croatian National Bank for one entry. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrocoin | ELECTROCOIN Ltd for services | not stated | 9 April 2026 | a, c, d | 30 |
| White Tech | WHITE TECH Limited liability company for services | not stated | 23 April 2026 | a, c, d, j | 3 |
| Bitcoin Store | DIGITAL ASSETS Limited liability company for intermediation and services | not stated | 1 June 2026 | a, c, d, f, g, j | 30 |
| HPB | Hrvatska poštanska banka d.d. | not stated | 16 June 2026 | a | 1 |
| IN Kapital | IN KAPITAL limited liability company for trade and services | not stated | 17 June 2026 | c | 1 |
| Kriptomat | Bitblock Ltd. for Services | not stated | 17 June 2026 | c | 1 |
Denmark: Finanstilsynet, 6 entries
The Finanstilsynet is the competent authority for all 6 entries with Denmark as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lunar | Lunar Block A/S | not stated | 15 September 2025 | a, e | 3 |
| GCEX | GC Exchange A/S | not stated | 12 December 2025 | c, d, e, j | 2 |
| Northstake | Northstake ApS | not stated | 7 April 2026 | a, e, j | 30 |
| Coinify | Coinify ApS | not stated | 29 May 2026 | c, d, e, j | 30 |
| Januar | Januar ApS | not stated | 29 June 2026 | a, e, j | 30 |
| SafeLynx | SafeLynx Technologies ApS | not stated | 30 June 2026 | c | 30 |
Lithuania: Bank of Lithuania, 6 entries
The Bank of Lithuania (LSC) is the competent authority for all 6 entries with Lithuania as home member state. The register marks 2 entries as notifications under Article 60 and leaves the legal basis empty for 4 entries. Newrails and Blue EMI issue their own e-money tokens and provide custody or transfer services for those tokens under Article 60(4).
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue EMI | UAB BLUE EMI LT | Art. 60 | 13 May 2025 | a | 0 |
| Robinhood | Robinhood Europe UAB | not stated | 29 May 2025 | a, e, g, j | 29 |
| Newrails | Newrails, UAB | Art. 60 | 14 November 2025 | a, j | 29 |
| CoinGate | UAB Decentralized | not stated | 16 December 2025 | a, c, d, j | 29 |
| Simplex | Nuvei Liquidity UAB | not stated | 16 December 2025 | a, c, d, j | 29 |
| Myriad Capital | UAB Micar assets | not stated | 26 February 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 0 |
Norway: Finanstilsynet, 6 entries
The Norwegian Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) is the competent authority for all 6 entries with Norway as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AK Jensen | AK JENSEN NORWAY AS | not stated | 2 February 2026 | g, i | 3 |
| TÝR Markets | TÝR MARKETS AS | not stated | 18 May 2026 | a, c, d, j | 2 |
| Firi AS | FIRI AS | not stated | 22 May 2026 | a, b, c, d, e, j | 30 |
| K33 | K33 MARKETS as | not stated | 16 June 2026 | a, e, j | 5 |
| Bare Bitcoin AS | BARE BITCOIN AS | not stated | 26 June 2026 | a, c, j | 1 |
| NBX | NORWEGIAN BLOCK EXCHANGE AS | not stated | 29 June 2026 | a, b, c, d, e, g, j | 30 |
Slovakia: NBS, 6 entries
The National Bank of Slovakia (NBS) is the competent authority for all 6 entries with Slovakia as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cryptovoucher | Fintegence, s.r.o. | not stated | 18 December 2025 | a, c, j | 30 |
| Fumbi | FUMBI, s.r.o. | not stated | 18 December 2025 | a, c, d, h, i, j | 27 |
| Madison Six (crypto4me) | Madison Six j. s. a. | not stated | 18 December 2025 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 30 |
| Bitcoinmat | FINTECH SK s. r. o. | not stated | 19 December 2025 | a, c, d, e, j | 27 |
| Firefish | Firefish Europe s.r.o | not stated | 2 January 2026 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| Okazio | Okazio s.r.o. | not stated | 15 January 2026 | a, e, h, i, j | 30 |
Bulgaria: FSC, 5 entries
The Financial Supervision Commission (FSC) is the competent authority for all 5 entries with Bulgaria as home member state. The register marks 4 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and one entry as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alaric Securities | Alaric Securities OOD | Art. 60 | 22 December 2025 | a, c, d, e, f, g, h, i, j | 30 |
| Belayer | Belayer ООD | Art. 63 | 28 April 2026 | a, e, i | 1 |
| Altcoins | Altcoins BG EООD | Art. 63 | 21 July 2026 | a, c, d, j | 27 |
| Digital Assist | Digital Assist OOD | Art. 63 | 21 July 2026 | c | 1 |
| FF Digital | FF Digital EOOD | Art. 63 | 15 October 2026 | a, b, c, d, e, g, i, j | 30 |
Finland: FIN-FSA, 5 entries
The Finanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA) is the competent authority for all 5 entries with Finland as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coinmotion | Coinmotion Oy | not stated | 2 July 2025 | a | 2 |
| Bittimaatti | Bittimaatti Oy | not stated | 12 September 2025 | c | 1 |
| Tesseract | Tesseract Investment Oy | not stated | 12 September 2025 | a | 30 |
| NorthCrypto | NorthCrypto Oy | not stated | 25 November 2025 | a | 3 |
| Kvarn X | Kvarn Capital Oy | not stated | 2 December 2025 | a | 30 |
Slovenia: ATVP, 5 entries
The Securities Market Agency (ATVP) is the competent authority for all 5 entries with Slovenia as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ilirika | ILIRIKA borzno posredniška hiša d.d. | not stated | 4 October 2025 | a, e, g, i | 30 |
| Incrementum | INCREMENTUM poslovne storitve d.o.o. | not stated | 22 November 2025 | a, h, i | 3 |
| Orcabay | Orcabay finančne storitve d.o.o. | not stated | 27 November 2025 | e, h | 0 |
| GateHub | GateHub Exchange družba za izvajanje storitev v zvezi s kriptosredstvi d.o.o. | not stated | 24 August 2026 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
| Iconomi | ICONOMI EUROPE, borznoposredniška družba, d.o.o. | not stated | 6 September 2026 | a, e, g, h, i | 1 |
Greece: HCMC and Bank of Greece, 4 entries
Two authorities report for Greece: the Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC) for 3 entries and the Bank of Greece for one entry. The register marks 3 entries as authorizations under Article 63 and one entry as notifications under Article 60 by already licensed financial firms.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bcash | BCASH SOCIETE ANONYME | Art. 63 | 30 June 2026 | c | 1 |
| Capital Wallet | CAPITAL WALLET GREECE S.A. | Art. 63 | 22 July 2026 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 6 |
| XBG | XENIOS BLOCKCHAIN GROUP S.A. | Art. 63 | 22 July 2026 | g | 9 |
| Piraeus Bank | PIRAEUS BANK Société Anonyme (S.A.) | Art. 60 | 7 August 2026 | a, e, g, j | 1 |
Estonia: EFSA, 3 entries
The Estonian Financial Supervision Authority (EFSA) is the competent authority for all 3 entries with Estonia as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lightyear | Lightyear Europe AS | not stated | 17 November 2025 | a, e, g | 30 |
| LHV Pank | AS LHV Pank | not stated | 18 May 2026 | a, g | 1 |
| Lightspark | Lightspark Payments Europe AS | not stated | 15 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 30 |
Belgium: NBB, 2 entries
The National Bank of Belgium (NBB) is the competent authority for all 2 entries with Belgium as home member state. The register marks one entry as notifications under Article 60 and leaves the legal basis empty for one entry. The file gives no date for the KBC entry, and BNY could start its crypto-asset services in July 2026 after the NBB confirmed its file as complete.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BNY | BNY SA/NV | Art. 60 | 20 July 2026 | a, j | 30 |
| KBC | KBC Bank NV | not stated | not stated | a, e, j | 1 |
Iceland: Central Bank of Iceland, 1 entry
The Central Bank of Iceland is the competent authority for the one entry with Iceland as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Myntkaup | Myntkaup ehf. | not stated | 25 June 2026 | a, c, d, j | 1 |
Portugal: Banco de Portugal, 1 entry
The Banco de Portugal is the competent authority for the one entry with Portugal as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bison Bank | Bison Bank, S.A. | not stated | 19 May 2026 | a, c, d, e, f, g, h, j | 6 |
Sweden: Finansinspektionen, 1 entry
The Finansinspektionen is the competent authority for the one entry with Sweden as home member state. The ESMA file leaves the legal basis empty for every entry from this home state, so the national register shows whether a firm was authorized or notified.
| Company | Legal entity | Basis | Date | Services | Countries |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Safello | Safello AB | not stated | 13 October 2025 | a, c, d, e, g, j | 0 |
Authorizations that ended
ESMA keeps a withdrawn authorization in the file and adds the end date, and two entries carry one. The AFM authorized Decubate B.V. on 31 July 2025, and the authorization ended on 26 March 2026 after the firm asked for its revocation.
Stratos Europe Ltd, trading as Tradu, entered the register through CySEC on 14 October 2025 and shows an end date of 24 April 2026. Neither firm is counted among the 376 active entries, because neither holds a MiCA authorization today.
Non-compliant entities hold no license
The same ESMA register has a separate file of non-compliant entities, which held 178 names on 16 October 2026. These are firms that national authorities found offering crypto-asset services without the required authorization, and 169 of the names come from orders of the Italian CONSOB.
A firm on that list holds no MiCA license, and none of those names appear among the authorized and notified companies. The end of the grace period for older national registrations is described under MiCA transitional period.
MiCA compliance at Finance Loop events
Finance Loop discussed MiCA compliance with Bybit EU, which the Austrian FMA authorized on 28 May 2025, at the Bybit EU Crypto Evening in Frankfurt. Mykolas Majauskas, Senior Director of Policy at Bybit EU, was a speaker at TechQuartier on regulation under MiCAR.
EBS Executive School and the law firm HEUKING run a MiCAR certificate program for compliance officers who want a structured course, and Finance Loop lists it among its education offers.
Upcoming events on crypto regulation
MiCA licensed companies in Germany
MiCA licensed companies in Germany fall into two groups in the register: BaFin authorized 8 firms under Article 63, and 101 banks and investment firms notified it under Article 60. The authorized firms are Boerse Stuttgart Digital Custody, Bitpanda Asset Management, Crypto Finance, BitGo, Tangany, Bullish, Hauck Aufhäuser Digital Custody and Tradevest Digital Assets, and the national rules are set out under MiCA rules in Germany.
How many MiCA licenses have been issued?
The ESMA register counted 378 entries on 16 October 2026, of which 376 were active and two had ended. By date, 4 entries fall in 2024, 148 in 2025 and 225 in 2026, and the file marks 75 entries as Article 63 authorizations and 128 as Article 60 notifications.
Which crypto exchanges hold a MiCA license?
A crypto exchange in the strict MiCA sense operates a trading platform, which is service b, and 22 entries list it, among them OKX, Bitvavo, Bitstamp, Kraken, Revolut and Gate. Many brokers and apps reach customers through the exchange services c and d instead, and the larger names are compared under European crypto exchanges.
Revolut, Kraken and Binance in the register
Revolut appears through Revolut Digital Assets (Europe) Ltd, entered by CySEC on 20 October 2025, and Kraken through two Payward entities entered by the Central Bank of Ireland on 25 June 2025. Binance has no entry in the file of 16 October 2026, and MEXC appears only on the list of non-compliant entities, flagged by the Dutch AFM.
How to look up a MiCA license
A MiCA license lookup starts with the legal entity named in the contract or the app imprint, because one brand often runs several companies. Search that entity in the ESMA file, check the service letters and the countries, then confirm the status in the register of the national authority.
MiCA licensed companies and Finance Loop
Finance Loop covers the MiCA authorization of crypto firms, banks and brokers in its Risk & Compliance track, and the custody and trading services they offer in Investment & Digital Assets. Finance Loop brings compliance officers together with lawyers and supervisors at its events in Frankfurt, Munich, Berlin and Hamburg.
Finance Loop is a professional network and has the goal of driving the institutional use of emerging technologies in finance, such as AI, tokenization, stablecoins, and DeFi. Finance Loop helps its members build skills and personal networks in these fields: Investment & Digital Assets, Payments & Digital Money, Digital Infrastructure & Sovereignty, and Risk & Compliance.